There is so much information out there! Please contact the library if you need help sorting through data.
Includes national health care indicators and expenditures
Current Population Survey reports and tables, including health insurance coverage, children's health insurance, low-income uninsured children by state, and detailed historical tables
Contains health outcome measures for disease prevalence, costs, and hospitalization for 18 specific chronic conditions, emergency department utilization, readmissions rates, mortality and preventable hospitalizations
The private research firm Merritt Hawkins & Associates conducted a large survey of major metropolitan areas and wait times for different specialties and their Medicaid/Medicare acceptance rates.
Provides ongoing statistical data and research analyses of the old-age, survivors, and disability insurance (OASDI) and Supplemental Security Income (SSI) programs.
Contains plan-specific information on clinical performance, accreditation and member satisfaction from 273 organizations, collectively covering some 63.3 million lives.
Produced by the Kaiser Family Foundation. Includes data on topics related to the uninsured.
Includes hospital revenue data derived from Medicare Cost Reports and info on number of staffed beds, discharges.
Produced by the American Hospital Association (AHA).
Access to data-sets regarding hospitals, nursing homes, dialysis facilities, and home health agencies.
U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's health statistics and information on hospital stays at the national, regional, and state level.
Produced by the National Association for Home Care & Hospice, "the nation's largest trade association representing the interests and concerns of home care agencies, hospices, home care aide organizations, and medical equipment suppliers."
Conducted by National Center for Health Statistics, the survey provides information on characteristics of inpatients discharged from non-Federal short-stay hospitals in the US.
Primary purpose of this tool is to provide detailed information about the past performance of every Medicare and Medicaid certified nursing home in the country.
The National Hospital Discharge Survey contains data on: Number and rate of hospital discharges; Average length of stay and days of care; First-listed diagnoses by selected patient characteristics; Procedures by selected patient characteristics; Hospital inpatient deaths; and Expected source of payment.
The National Ambulatory Medical Care Survey and the National Hospital Ambulatory Medical Care Survey contains data on: Physician Office Visits; Community Health Center Visits; Hospital Outpatient Department Visits; and Hospital Emergency Department.
Lakeshore College does not discriminate against protected classes, including but not limited to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, or gender--including sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability or age in employment, admissions, or its programs or activities. To handle inquiries regarding Lakeshore’s nondiscrimination policies, contact the Educational Support Services Manager for students 920.693.1120, nicole.yang@gotoltc.edu or the Executive Director of Human Resources for staff/others 920.693.1139, marissa.holst@gotoltc.edu. Lakeshore, 1290 North Avenue, Cleveland, WI 53015. TTY 711 gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement. For more information visit https://gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement.
