Skip to Main Content

Nursing & Health Care Research Guide

Find evidence-based resources for the fields of Nursing, Dentistry, Medical Assistants, Ophthalmology, Pharmacy, and Radiography.

Recommended Health Care Databases

Use the resources below to find peer-reviewed health care articles and studies

EBSCO Health Databases This link opens in a new window
Search across five of EBSCO's premier medical and health databases for access to millions of peer reviewed articles.

You can also search EBSCO Health Databases Separately:

Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Search over 5,400 current biomedical journals.

Google Scholar

Feeling stuck? Google Scholar is Google's nerdy cousin: It searches only scholarly, peer-reviewed articles. Any results with a "PDF" link are freely accessible. If you can't open the full text, let a librarian know - we'll get it for you through interlibrary loan!

Pharmacology Worksheet

Lakeshore Technical College does not discriminate against protected classes, including but not limited to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, or gender--including sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability or age in employment, admissions, or its programs or activities. To handle inquiries regarding Lakeshore’s nondiscrimination policies, contact the Manager of Access, Equity, and Inclusion for students 920.693.1120, nicole.yang@gotoltc.edu or the Executive Director of Human Resources for staff/others 920.693.1139, marissa.holst@gotoltc.edu. Lakeshore, 1290 North Avenue, Cleveland, WI 53015. TTY 711 gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement. For more information visit https://gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement.