Watch this video to see how to access the ASRT Journal: Radiologic Technology
Are you having trouble accessing or researching in Radiologic Technology? We're here to help!
Contact your librarian, Ashley, at ashley.mchose@gotoltc.edu or call 920-693-1130
Some of your course textbooks are available for free to checkout at the library (while supplies last). You can also purchase your textbooks online at Lakeshore's Online Bookstore offered through eCampus.
The textbooks you can find at the library are:
Laboratory Testing for Ambulatory Settings by
Learn the lab testing skills you need to know! Laboratory Testing for Ambulatory Settings: A Guide for Health Care Professionals, 2nd Edition provides in-depth coverage of the most common procedures and techniques of all the new CLIA waived, point-of-care tests along with some moderately complex tests. Clear, step-by-step instructions and full-color photographs make it easy to master each test and procedure. Written by noted educators Marti Garrels and Carol S. Oatis, this edition adds a new chapter on toxicology and information on five new procedures. A companion Evolve website lets you practice clinical laboratory skills. Complete coverage includes the most common CLIA waived tests for any healthcare professional in the ambulatory setting. A "triad" organization gives chapters a consistent, easy-to-follow format: Fundamental Concepts: basic information related to tests and procedures. CLIA Waived Procedures: step-by-step instructions for CLIA waived tests. Advanced Concepts: further application of basic knowledge and skills towards a higher level of critical thinking and decision making, such as handling non-CLIA waived tests. Procedure boxes provide clear step-by-step instructions along with numerous full-color photos and illustrations. Key terms are defined and reinforced within each chapter. Common abbreviations associated with CLIA waived testing are cited at the beginning of chapters. 7-10 review questions conclude each chapter, to reinforce learning. A companion Evolve website includes various activities and exercises to enhance learning with problem-solving scenarios. A workbook matches the chapters in the textbook, offering activities and exercises to reinforce laboratory concepts, terminology, and procedures. Skills sheets help you work through the competency-based procedures, and meet government standards for good laboratory practice. Sold separately. Over 60 new photographs and drawings clarify topics and show examples of laboratory specimens so you will be able to identify them on the job. New chapter on toxicology. More extensive coverage of working with the microscope prepares you for the lab. Updated, expanded information about quality control and quality assurance provides relevant information so you can accurately and effectively perform in the lab. Updates on proper collection and processing of urine specimens, microbiology specimens, blood capillary and venipuncture specimens, which includes new urine culture using vacutainer system, new drawings for urine and influenza specimen collections, and the latest order of blood draw including the plasma separator tube, ensure that you have the most current information. Five new procedures with corresponding skill check-off sheets help you understand the most up-to-date protocols: Clinitek Analyzer Standard Hematocrit INRatio New A1c+ Ki+ iFOB method for fecal occult blood
Radiologic Science for Technologists by
Develop the skills you need to produce diagnostic-quality medical images! Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection, 12th Edition provides a solid foundation in the concepts of medical imaging and digital radiography. Featuring hundreds of radiographs and illustrations, this comprehensive text helps you make informed decisions regarding technical factors, image quality, and radiation safety for both patients and providers. New to this edition are all-digital images and the latest radiation protection standards and units of measurement. Written by noted educator Stewart Carlyle Bushong, this text will prepare you for success on the ARRT® certification exam and in imaging practice. Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Broad coverage of radiologic science topics includes radiologic physics, imaging, radiobiology, and radiation protection, with special topics including mammography, fluoroscopy, spiral computed tomography, and cardiovascular interventional procedures. Objectives, outlines, chapter introductions, and summaries organize information and emphasize the most important concepts in every chapter. Formulas, conversion tables, and abbreviations provide a quick reference for frequently used information, and math equations are always followed by sample problems with direct clinical application. Key terms are bolded and defined at first mention in the text, with each bolded term included in the expanded glossary. Math formulas are highlighted in special shaded boxes for quick reference. Penguin icons in shaded boxes represent important facts or bits of information that must be learned to understand the subject. End-of-chapter questions help students review the material with definition exercises, short-answer questions, and calculations. Student workbook reinforces understanding with worksheets that complement the content covered in the text. Available separately. NEW! Updated content reflects the newest curriculum standards outlined by the ARRT® and ASRT. NEW! All images are digital, following current radiology practice. NEW! Updated radiation protection standards and units of measurement are incorporated throughout the text. NEW! Streamlined physics and math sections focus on the essential content to ensure student technologists are prepared to take the ARRT® exam and have the background needed to perform well in the clinical environment. NEW! Increased alignment of chapter objectives with the ASRT core curriculum helps students focus on need-to-know content in preparation for the Registry exam and for clinical success.
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care by
Using a clear and concise format, Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care, 7th Edition delivers the latest radiologic, imaging science and patient care skills you need to prepare for certification and practice. This new edition includes updates on current digital imaging and instrumentation, providing you with the essential information and tools needed to master any introduction to radiologic sciences class. Chapter review questions and lab activities available online and on tear sheets in the text give you easy access to on-the-go learning. This text not only helps to prepare you for parts of the certification exam, but the content provides useful and practical information that is needed for professional practice and clinical success. Step-by-step procedures presented in boxed lists throughout the text supply you with easy to follow steps so you are well prepared for clinical success. Back-of-book review questions provide you with an opportunity for review and greater challenge. More than 300 photos and line drawings help you understand and visualize patient-care procedures. Strong pedagogy, including chapter objectives, key terms, outline and summaries helps you organize information and ensure that you understand what is most important in every chapter. NEW and UPDATED! Updates on current digital imaging and instrumentation provide you with the important information you need for clinical success. NEW! The latest technical terminology incorporated throughout text keeps you up-to-date with industry verbiage. NEW and UPDATED! Appendices containing practice standards, professional organizations, state licensing agencies, the ARRT code of ethics and patient care partnership offer you additional information about professional opportunities and obligations and prepare you for what you will encounter in the practice environment.
Bontrager's Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy by
Get the information and guidance you need to become proficient in positioning with Bontrager's Textbook of Radiographic Positioning and Related Anatomy, 10th Edition. With a very easy-to-follow organization, this comprehensive text focuses on nearly 200 of the most commonly requested projections to ensure you master what's expected of an entry-level practitioner. And with Bontrager's user-friendly format featuring one projection per page - with bulleted information on the left side of the page and positioning photos, radiographic images, and anatomical drawings aligned on the right - you'll be able to quickly and easily visualize anatomy and master positioning. Labeled radiographs (radiographic overlays) identify key radiographic anatomy and landmarks to help students recognize anatomy and determine if they have captured the correct diagnostic information on images. Positioning chapters organized with one projection per page present a manageable amount of information in an easily accessible format. Unique page layout with positioning photos, radiographic images, and radiographic overlays is presented side-by-side with the text explanation of each procedure to facilitate comprehension and retention. Clinical Indications features list and define pathologies most likely to be encountered during procedures to help students understand the whole patient and improve their ability to produce radiographs that make diagnosis easy for the physician. Evaluation Criteria content on positioning pages describes the evaluation/critique process that should be completed for each radiographic image. Pediatric, Geriatric, and Bariatric Patient Considerations are provided to prepare technologists to accommodate unique patient needs. Emphasis on radiation safety practices provides recommendations important for clinical practice. NEW! Updated photographs visually demonstrate the latest digital technology used in radiography with new radiographs, positioning, and equipment images. UPDATED! The latest ARRT competencies and ASRT curriculum guidelines are incorporated to prepare students for boards and clinical practice. NEW! Erect positions have been added throughout the text to reflect current practice. NEW! New Bernageau and Zanca projections have been included to keep students on top of these projections performed for shoulder pathology and trauma. UPDATED! Critique section at the end of chapters tests students' understanding of common positioning and technical errors found in radiographs. Answer keys are provided for instructors on the Evolve website. UPDATED! Expanded content on fluoroscopy has been included to keep students up to date on the latest information.
Lange Q & a Radiography Examination 12e by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most trusted ARRT® Radiography Exam resource―with 1,400 practice questions and fully updated content Lange Q&A Radiography Examination provides everything you need to fully prepare for and pass the ARRT® Radiography Exam. The questions have long been praised as being the closest to those found on the actual exam and they include detailed explanations for both correct and incorrect answers. This edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect changes to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Content Specifications. Here's everything you need to test your knowledge and prepare for the exam. A comprehensive review for the ARRT® certification exam, with more than 1,400 questions and answers Includes two practice exams, each with 200 questions, plus an additional practice test online Informative introduction helps you get the most out of the book and provides score-boosting tips to maximize your performance on test day Organized into sections that reflect the four content categories of the exam New four-color design features illustrations for key areas, such as such as veins, body mechanics, needle positions, and body position Enhanced by x-ray images to ensure all images are clear and relevant Reflects the experience of a respected author with nearly four decades of teaching experience
Radiographic Imaging and Exposure by
Get a head start in producing quality images and fewer repeat radiographs with Fauber's Radiographic Imaging and Exposure, 5th Edition. Covering both digital radiography and film-screen radiography, this practical text is the key to mastering the fundamentals of imaging, passing the ARRT certification exam, and becoming a successful radiography professional. Along with the radiography protection alerts, mathematical applications, and concise writing style retained from the last edition, this new edition features updated content reflecting the latest ARRT and ASRT content, expanded coverage of digital fluoroscopy, and enhanced content on problem-solving in situations of poor-quality radiographs. Extensive digital radiography coverage helps readers learn to acquire, process, and display digital images while discussing the advantages and limitations of digital vs. film processes. Concentration on imaging and exposure lays the groundwork for becoming a competent radiographer. Radiation Protection alerts highlight the variables that impact patient exposure and how radiographers can control them. Important Relationships sections recap the relationships among concepts being discussed, calling attention to how they relate to one another. Mathematical Applications sections show how mathematical concepts and formulas are applied in the clinical setting. Straightforward and concise writing style makes the content understandable and accessible. Review questions are provided for every chapter with answers in the back of book. Bulleted summaries at the ends of chapters offer a quick review of the key concepts just covered in the chapter. Appendices provide an easy-to-use format for quick reference and studying important concepts and formulas. Glossary of key terms serves as a quick reference for key terms covered throughout the book. NEW! Expanded coverage of digital fluoroscopy including up-to-date information on LCD and Plasma displays provide a better understanding of the latest professional equipment. NEW! Revised content on image evaluation covers both film and digital along with problem-solving scenarios for poor quality and recommendations for improvement. NEW! Updated content reflects the latest content outlined by the ARRT and ASRT.
Workbook for Radiologic Science for Technologists by
Sharpen your radiographic skills and reinforce what you've learned in Bushong's Radiologic Science for Technologists, 11th Edition. Corresponding to the chapters in the textbook, this workbook utilizes worksheets, crossword puzzles and math exercises to help you master the information in your reading. Plus, a math tutor section helps you brush up on your math skills. By using this workbook you'll gain the scientific understanding and practical experience needed to become an informed, confident radiographer. Comprehensive and in-depth coverage lets users review and apply all of the major concepts in the text. Over 100 worksheets make it easy to review specific topics, and are numbered according to textbook chapter. Penguin boxes summarize relevant information from the textbook, making it easier to review major concepts and do worksheet exercises. Math Tutor worksheets provide a great refresher or extra practice with decimal and fractional timers, fraction/decimal conversion, solving for desired mAs, and technique adjustments. NEW! Chapters on radiography/fluoroscopy patient radiation dose and computed tomography patient radiation dose provide up-to-date information on the challenges of digital imaging that will be encountered in the clinical setting. NEW! Closer correlation to the textbook simplifies review. NEW! Worksheets on radiography/fluoroscopy patient radiation dose and computed tomography patient radiation dose offer an excellent review of the new textbook chapters.
Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography by
Gain a full understanding of both basic and complex concepts in radiation protection, biology, and physics. Beautifully designed and easy to follow, Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography, 8th Edition promotes the safe use of ionizing radiation in all imaging modalities, including the effects of radiation on humans at the cellular and systemic levels, regulatory and advisory limits for human exposure to radiation, and the implementation of radiation safety practices for patients and personnel. This market-leading text reflects the latest ARRT and ASRT curriculum guidelines to help you succeed on the ARRT exam. Plus, the new edition includes tables with sensitivity ranges to provide easy reference for each type of dosimeter. Convenient, easy-to-use features include chapter outlines and objectives, listing and highlighting of key terms, and bulleted summaries, general discussion questions, and review questions to enhance student comprehension and retention. NCRP and ICRP content includes guidelines, regulations, and radiation quantities and units, explaining the effects of low-level ionizing radiation, demonstrating the link between radiation and cancer and other diseases, and providing the regulatory perspective needed for practice. Clear and concise writing style covers complex concepts in radiation protection, biology, and physics in a building-block approach from basic to more complex concepts. Timely coverage of radiation protection regulations addresses radiation awareness and education efforts across the globe. NEW! Chapter Radiation Safety in Computed Tomography and Mammography compiles content on tomography and mammography into one chapter. UPDATED! Full-color equipment images and illustrations reinforce important information. UPDATED! Content reflects the latest ARRT and ASRT curriculum guidelines. Review questions are included at the end of chapters to assess your comprehension, with answers on the Evolve companion website. NEW! Key-word glossary helps you find and understand need-to-know terms. NEW! Additional tables with sensitivity ranges makes each type of dosimeters easy to reference
Radiographic Imaging and Exposure by
Master the radiography skills needed to produce high-quality images every time! With straightforward coverage of imaging principles, Radiographic Imaging and Exposure, 6th Edition describes exposure techniques and how to acquire, process, and display digital images. Not only does this book help you reduce the need for repeat images, it includes problem-solving guidelines for troubleshooting situations. Written by noted educator Terri L. Fauber, this book also provides the essential knowledge needed to pass the ARRT certification exam. Extensive digital radiography coverage explains how to acquire, process, and display digital images, along with important aspects of data management. Straightforward focus on imaging and exposure provides the knowledge you need to become a competent radiographer. Concise, easy-to-understand writing style makes the content easily accessible. Patient Protection Alerts highlight the variables that impact patient exposure and how radiographers can control them. Relationships sections summarize the connections between radiographic concepts, calling attention to how they relate to one another. Mathematical Applications sections show how mathematical concepts and formulas are applied in the clinical setting. Bulleted summaries at the ends of chapters offer a quick review of key concepts. Review questions are provided in every chapter, with answers in the back of the book. Convenient appendixes include Important Relationships, Mathematical Applications, and Patient Protection Alerts, providing a quick reference to important concepts and formulas. Glossary of key terms defines need-to-know terminology covered throughout the book. NEW! Coverage of digital imaging includes two chapters with expanded image processing and new content on data management. NEW! Updated content reflects the newest curriculum standards outlined by the ARRT and ASRT, and provides everything you need to prepare for the boards and for clinical success. NEW! Additional digital images are included in the digital imaging chapters, as well as the Scatter Control and Exposure Technique Selection chapters. NEW! Expanded coverage of digital fluoroscopy includes a thorough explanation of fluoroscopic operational features that impact the patient dose in Dynamic Imaging: Fluoroscopy chapter.
Principles of Radiographic Imaging by
Fascinated by X-rays and medical imaging technology? Drawn to work that helps others? PRINCIPLES OF RADIOGRAPHIC IMAGING: AN ART AND A SCIENCE, 6th Edition reveals the inner workings of radiography careers, including radiologist assistants, radiologic technologists, ultrasound techs, CT and MRI techs, and other imaging roles in health care. Some books dump too much on you too fast, but this one moves at your pace, delivering the math and physics behind radiology before advancing to complex subjects. And it�s designed around actual job skills like creating the beam, running scans and tests, and analyzing images--so you can pass accreditation exams and work in emergency rooms and hospitals. Reader-friendly yet packed with information, this text offers all you need to know about digital radiography systems, digital exposure factors, instrumentation and so much more!
Workbook: Principles of Radiographic Imaging by
Fascinated by X-rays and medical imaging technology? Drawn to work that helps others? PRINCIPLES OF RADIOGRAPHIC IMAGING: AN ART AND A SCIENCE, 6th Edition reveals the inner workings of radiography careers, including radiologist assistants, radiologic technologists, ultrasound techs, CT and MRI techs, and other imaging roles in health care. Some books dump too much on you too fast, but this one moves at your pace, delivering the math and physics behind radiology before advancing to complex subjects. And it�s designed around actual job skills like creating the beam, running scans and tests, and analyzing images--so you can pass accreditation exams and work in emergency rooms and hospitals. Reader-friendly yet packed with information, this text offers all you need to know about digital radiography systems, digital exposure factors, instrumentation and so much more!