Open books and journals are free, online learning materials with Creative Commons licenses. Many of the collections below have links to the same resources, but each will have a particular focus and items you can't find in other collections.
|
Community Colleges that particpated in ATD's OER grant created OER's specific to community college courses. Child Development, Sociology, Pyschology, Communication, Business, Microeconomics, and more. |
|
|
Works with experts to compile web-based openly available content into the same general arrangement of textbooks. You can actually search the ISBN of your current textbook to see what content Boundless would use to replace it. |
|
| Cal State's OER Textbook Search | Just type in your current textbook' ISBN and find OER resources that are similar! |
|
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) |
|
|
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. |
|
|
A multi-institutional venture out of UC Davis to develop the next generation of open-access textbooks. Books in Chemistry, Biology, Math, Statistics, Physics, Social Sciences, Engineering, Business, and more. |
|
| OpenRN | The Open RN project is led by Chippewa Valley Technical College as part of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) consortium. OER nursing textbooks and virtual simulations are collaboratively developed by faculty based on the WTCS State Nursing curriculum and the current NCLEX-RN Test Plan. |
|
Initiated by Rice University, their free textbooks are developed and peer-reviewed to ensure they meet the scope and sequence requirements of college courses. |
|
|
Hundreds of complete, open college-level textbooks collected by the University of Minnesota. |
|
|
Public Library of Science (PLOS) is a nonprofit organization that publishes a suite of seven peer-reviewed Open Access journals featuring quality research, expert commentary and critical analysis across all areas of science and medicine. |
|
|
PubMed Central® is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). |
|
|
With the initiative of the State University of New York (SUNY) Libraries, Milne Open Textbooks publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed textbooks for use in higher education. |
Lakeshore College does not discriminate against protected classes, including but not limited to race, color, national origin, religion, sex, or gender--including sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, disability or age in employment, admissions, or its programs or activities. To handle inquiries regarding Lakeshore’s nondiscrimination policies, contact the Educational Support Services Manager for students 920.693.1120, nicole.yang@gotoltc.edu or the Executive Director of Human Resources for staff/others 920.693.1139, marissa.holst@gotoltc.edu. Lakeshore, 1290 North Avenue, Cleveland, WI 53015. TTY 711 gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement. For more information visit https://gotoltc.edu/equal-opportunity-statement.
