Wisconsin Resources

Asian American Pacific Islander Coalition of Wisconsin
The Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI) Coalition of WI unites AAPI leaders across Wisconsin.
Asian Corporate & Entrepreneur Leaders - NE Wisconsin
From their website: A Learn-By-Leading Organization to help Asian American & Pacific Islander Professionals Grow.
FAAWIS (Filipino American Association of Wisconsin)
From their website: Our members are vibrant, involved and active community of Filipino Americans in Wisconsin.
Hmong Mutual Assistance Association of Sheboygan
From their website: The purpose of the association is to promote a spirit of loving friendship, cooperation, and benevolence among the Hmong community of Sheboygan; to serve the economic, social, and cultural needs of the Hmong people; to hold meetings and gatherings for the better realization of such purposes; and to promote increased understanding, opportunity and sharing of resources in the greater Sheboygan area.
Love Wisconsin: Asian American Voices
Wisconsinites share their stories.
Northeast Wisconsin Chinese Association
From their website: NEWCA is a community-based, not-for-profit organization. Our mission is to embrace our history and identity as Chinese/ Asian Americans while empowering Chinese/ Asian American culture, traditions, languages, businesses, and charities within the Northeast Wisconsin region.
Wisconsin Asian American Bar Association
From their website: The Wisconsin Asian American Bar Association (WAABA) is committed to fostering friendships and business relationships among members of the Wisconsin State Bar who are committed to advancing the interests of the Asian American community. We are a source of support for our members and strive to promote diversity, justice, and access to all in the legal system.

Native Hawaiian Confidentiality Poster

Department of Commerce. Bureau of the Census. Office of the Associate Director for Communications. Census 2010 Publicity Office. 11/19/2004, Native Hawaiian Confidentiality Poster. Retrieved from the Digital Public Library of America, http://catalog.archives.gov/id/6094524

National Resources

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage (National Parks Service)
From their website: As the nation’s storyteller, the National Park Service strives to tell the stories of ordinary and extraordinary Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders preserved in our nation’s parks, memorials, and historic sites.
Asian American Voices in Poetry
From the Poetry Foundation, this is a collection of poets and articles exploring Asian American culture
Asian Business Association
From their website: The Asian Business Association represents Asian American business owners, and creates business opportunities for its members and their diverse communities.
Asian Pacific American Heritage Month
From their website: The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum join in paying tribute to the generations of Asian and Pacific Islanders who have enriched America's history and are instrumental in its future success.
Asian Pacific American Heritage Month (National Archives)
From their website: May is Asian Pacific American Heritage Month. The National Archives holds a wealth of material documenting the Asian and Pacific Islander experience, and it highlights these resources online, in programs, and through traditional and social media.
A Different Asian American Timeline
From their website: All racial identities are interrelated. This timeline places Asian American history in the context of race, colonialism, and capitalism.
Pacific Islander Poetry and Culture
From the Poetry Foundation, this is a collection of contemporary poets, poems, and articles exploring the history and aesthetics of the Pacific.
Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center
From their website: The Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center brings history, art and culture to you through innovative museum experiences and digital initiatives.
South Asian American Digital Archive
The largest publicly accessible archive of South Asian American stories.
Stop AAPI Hate
From their website: Stop AAPI Hate is a U.S.-based coalition dedicated to ending racism and discrimination against Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAs & PIs). We strive to advance the multiracial movement for equity and justice by building power for our communities, working in solidarity with other communities of color, and advocating for comprehensive solutions that tackle the root causes of race-based hate.

Podcasts

Asian Americana
A podcast about slices of distinctly Asian American culture and history
Asian American Writers' Workshop Radio
AAWW Radio is the podcast of the Asian American Writers' Workshop, an NYC literary arts space at the intersection of migration, race, and social justice. Listen to AAWW Radio and you’ll hear selected audio from our current and past events, as well as occasional original episodes.
AsianBossGirl
Hosted by Melody Chen, Helen Wu-Wang, and Janet Wang, the mission of this podcast is to make everyday Asian American women feel heard, seen, and connected.
Dear Asian Americans
Dear Asian Americans is a podcast for and by Asian Americans, focusing on authentic storytelling rooted in origin, identity, and legacy. Host Jerry Won brings on guests from diverse backgrounds and career paths to celebrate, support, and inspire the Asian American community.
This Filipino American Life
TFAL explores the nuanced experiences of Filipinos in the United States.

Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Wisconsin Resources

Native Hawaiian Confidentiality Poster

National Resources

Podcasts